General news—February 2008

Not entirely surprisingly, my hibernation is going to go on for longer than I had hoped. The reason for this is quite simple: there is a major push to get the Princeton Companion to Mathematics finished within the next couple of months or so, and if I spend time blogging then it won’t happen. There has also been a delay with the Tricks Wiki, but that may be less severe because I am not the main bottleneck for that (though there are a few things I need to do before it can be up and running). This term I am giving a first course on probability. I had planned a few blog entries on that too, and I hope I’ll have time for some in due course.

Leave a Reply

